Corona News in English
Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus Round-up: Friday 29th May 2020: It's okay to travel around the country

Here’s our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland. 

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up: Thursday 28th May: Conflicting messages on domestic summer travel

Here’s our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up: Wednesday 27th May: Finland begins first domestic face mask production

Here’s our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up: Tuesday 26th May: Confusion for restaurants ahead of opening

Here’s our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Monday 25th May 2020: Finnair starts more layoff talks

Here’s our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up: Friday 22nd May 2020: No new coronavirus deaths reported

Here’s our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up: Thursday 21st May Sweden minister concerned over Finnish travel restrictions

Here’s our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Wednesday 20th May 2020: Isolation rules relaxed for elderly people, petrol stations open up restaurants

Here’s our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Tuesday 19th May: New rules for restaurants, cafes and bars re-opening

Here’s our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Friday 15th May: No Nordic leisure travel, but Finland could join 'Baltic Bubble'

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Thursday 14th May: Mixed reaction to government's new coronavirus economic plan

Here’s our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Lokalt

Coronavirus round-up Wednesday 13th May: Dozens of staff and patients infected at Laakso Hospital

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Lokalt

Coronavirus round-up Monday 12th May: Interior Minister warns over “unnecessary” border crossings

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Monday 11th May: Finns met 75% fewer people than usual during April

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Friday 8th May: Government changes its mind on restaurant rescue package

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Thursday 7th May: Police launch investigation into nursing home deaths

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Wednesday 6th May: Government unveils new restaurant support package

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Tuesday 5th May: 'Hybrid timetable' to ease coronavirus restrictions

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Monday 4th May: Parents unlikely to face sanctions over school no-shows

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Lokalt

Coronavirus round-up Friday 1st May 2020: Police praise "historically peaceful" May Day celebrations

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Thursday 30th April: Primary and lower secondary schools to re-open

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Wednesday 29th April: Government talks to ease education restrictions

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Tuesday 28th April: Kainuu conscripts quarantined

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Monday 27th April: Distance learning increases stress

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Friday 24th April: Two doctors died from coronavirus in Finland

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Lokalt

Coronavirus round-up: Thursday 23rd April: Summer gatherings canceled

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up: Wednesday 22nd April: Government to reveal fate of summer events

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Lokalt

Coronavirus round-up: Tuesday 21st April: Latest coronavirus cases and fatalities

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland. 

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Monday 20th April 2020: Minister of Justice wants to believe in common sense

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland in English.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Friday 17th April: New mental health initiative launched

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland in English.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Thursday 16th April: Finnish economy to shrink by 5,5 percent

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland in English. 

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Wednesday 15th April: Uusimaa lockdown ends early

Here are the latest coronavirus news from Finland in English.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Tuesday 14th April: Uusimaa border decision due on Wednesday

Here are the latest coronavirus news from Finland in English.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up: Monday 13th April 2020

Here are the latest coronavirus news from Finland in English.

Nyhetsbild
Lokalt

Coronavirus round-up Friday 10th April: Supply Agency chief resigns amid face mask scandal

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Thursday 9th April: Domestic face mask production to start soon

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Inrikes

Coronavirus round-up Wednesday 8th April: PM criticises municipalities for 'poor preparedness'

Here's our evening round-up of the latest coronavirus news from Finland.

Nyhetsbild
Lokalt

Coronavirus round-up: Tuesday 7th April: New international border restrictions come into place

Here are the latest coronavirus news from Finland in English.

Nyhetsbild
Lokalt

Coronavirus round-up: Monday 6th April 2020

Here are the latest coronavirus news from Finland in English.

Nyhetsbild
Inrikes

Coronavirus Round-up: Friday 3rd April 2020

Here are the latest coronavirus news from Finland in English.

Lokalt

Coronanyheter på engelska på våra sajter – ”Viktigt att nå ut till så många som möjligt”

Från och med fredag kväll uppdateras våra nyhetssajter med nyheter på engelska om coronasituationen i Finland.

Lokalt

News in English on our news sites – updates on the Coronavirus starting today

Starting Friday evening our news sites will give you updates in English on the Corona-situation in Finland.